Call Us Today: 602-476-7511

Add "CT Compare" Widget via Appearance > Widgets > Compare.

beluga whales

19 Fascinating Facts About Whales

By in Our Blog with 0 Comments

There are approximately 80 different species of whale with two suborders to which all species of whales belong: toothed whales and baleen whales. Toothed whales include sperm, killer, and beluga whales, and they prey on large fish in deep waters as their main source of food. Baleen whales include blue and humpback whales, and they are filter feeders that feed on small organisms such as krill and plankton by straining large amounts of sea water through a comb-like structure in their mouth called a baleen…

Read More